He said…

He tore me apart, piece by piece.

He scattered those pieces into the light air, watching as those pieces blew far away.

He took complete control over my mind and body.

He made sure he broke me.

He made sure I had no one.

He isolated me.

He manipulated me.

He told me I wasn’t good enough.

He said if I left, there would be no one waiting for me on the other side of the door.

He said no one will care for me the way he did.

He told me no one will love me the way he did.

He told me no one would believe me.

He made me hate myself all over again.

I felt like my twelve year old self again, struggling to love herself.

I saw a pathetic woman’s reflection.

I said he was right.

I knew no one could love me the way he did.

No one would fight for me the way he did.

No one would love me the way he did.

No one would care for me the way he did.

It was impossible to escape.

Until I did.

And now, I’m on my knees, blindly searching for those pieces he had torn from me.

And now, I’m on my knees, blindly roaming the floors, trying to rebuild confidence and self-love.

And now, I’m on my knees, blindly picking parts of myself up until I’m whole again.

And I didn’t fall in love until I knew my worth.

***

Just something random I came up with. It was much better in my head.

This entry was posted in love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

